Who are the last GP winners of each F1 team?

Eight of the ten F1 teams on the grid in 2023 have at least one Grand Prix victory. But who are the last drivers to win races with these teams, GPFans reckon!

Red Bull – Max Verstappen – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2022

The current two-time world champion is also the last winner of the Formula 1 Grand Prix. The Red Bull driver won the final race of the 2022 season behind the wheel of the magnificent RB18. He also had his 35th career win and 15th of the 2022 season, a record.

Ferrari – Charles Leclerc – Austrian Grand Prix 2022

The vice-world champion for the 2022 season has started the season on a high with Scuderia Ferrari. If Carlos Sainz managed to win last season as well, his Monegasque teammate is the last Grand Prix winner for Scuderia Ferrari. At the end of the stretch and in the country of rival Red Bull, Charles Leclerc crossed the finish line just ahead of Max Verstappen.

Mercedes – George Russell – 2022 Sao Paulo Grand Prix

After several years of undisputed dominance, the 2022 season has been a very complicated one for the Silver Arrows. In 2022, the W13 will give George Russell and Lewis Hamilton real nightmares. The star brand finally managed to place one of its drivers on the top step of the podium last season. At the Interlagos circuit in Sao Paulo, the young Briton took his first F1 victory, the last for Mercedes.

Alpine – Esteban Ocon – Hungarian Grand Prix 2021

The 2021 Hungarian Grand Prix will be remembered by many Formula 1 fans. After a big pile-up at the start due to a completely wet track, Lewis Hamilton, who was then the only one on the track, had a second stalling start with the car of Esteban Ocon. Sebastian Vettel was able to withstand the pressure of offering Alpine his one and only Formula 1 victory.

McLaren – Daniel Ricciardo – 2021 Italian Grand Prix

A year after Pierre Gasly’s surprise victory at this track, Daniel Ricciardo managed to complete an unprecedented double for McLaren in 2021. The Australian, who took off better than Max Verstappen, maintained his lead almost from the end at the end of the race. . The other highlight of this Grand Prix will probably be the clash between Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen. Red Bull will finish the race balanced in Mercedes’ Halo in the del Retiffilo variant.

Alfa Romeo – Juan Manuel Fangio – 1951 Spanish Grand Prix

You’ll have to dig through the history books to find the trail of Alfa Romeo’s last Grand Prix victory. The event took place on the streets of Barcelona and marked the end of the 1951 F1 season. Two men, Juan Manuel Fangio (Alfa Romeo) and Alberto Ascari (Ferrari) were then really in the race to win the drivers’ world title. The Argentine was the first to cross the checkered flag, winning his first world championship in Barcelona, ​​as well as Alfa Romeo’s tenth and final victory in F1.

AlphaTauri – Pierre Gasly – Italian Grand Prix 2020

Like Sebastian Vettel a few years ago, Pierre Gasly took an incredible victory at Monza, ahead of Carlos Sainz’s McLaren. Red Bull’s sister team known as AlphaTauri and Toro Rosso have just two F1 wins at the Autodromo nazionale di Monza.

Williams – Pastor Maldonado – 2012 Spanish Grand Prix

Pastor Maldonado, who is often scolded on the tracks and in the stands, will still write his name on the list of F1 drivers who have won a Grand Prix. At the wheel of a Williams-Renault and in front of the crowd, the Colombian managed to hold off the Spaniard in his mirrors to secure his one and only victory in Formula One.

Aston Martin –

The Aston Martin team has never won the Formula 1 Grand Prix. However, if we go back a bit in the history of the organization located in Silverstone, we can give an example of the victory of Sergio Perez in the Sakhir 2020 Grand Prix. At Racing Point, the Mexican then overtook Esteban Ocon and set up Stroll.


The American team has never won a single victory in Formula 1 either. The team managed by Günther Steiner can boast of achieving pole position at the São Paulo Grand Prix last season. Haas’ best Grand Prix result to date is Romain Grosjean’s fourth at the 2018 Austrian Grand Prix.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *